What Do You Do If Your Family Member Was Arrested And Is Being Held at Millard County Jail?
If you or your family member was arrested and is currently being held at the Millard County Jail, then you need to find legal representation right away. Any defense you may have as the accused is time sensitive, so contacting an attorney as soon as possible is crucial. No matter what crime you are being accused of, the Attorneys at Darwin Overson are ready to fight for your rights.
If you or a family member has been charged with a crime in Utah and are being held at the Millard County Jail, it is critical that you immediately retain a seasoned, knowledgeable, Salt Lake City attorney to defend your good reputation. Our attorneys have defended thousands of clients across the state of Utah, and now we can defend you. Contact the law offices of Darwin Overson online, or call (801) 758-2287 today. Don’t wait until it’s too late and you’re facing an aggressive prosecuting attorney — arrange for your free and confidential legal consultation today.
Misdemeanor Charges, Millard County Jail
If you or a family member is being held in the Millard County Jail, then you should contact our law firm immediately. There are steps that need to be taken in order to ensure the best and most appropriate representation of your loved one.
A misdemeanor offense in Millard County, Utah, is classified as either Class A, Class B, or Class C. A “Class A” Misdemeanor carries a potential jail time of up to 1 year in the Millard County Jail. A “Class A” Misdemeanor also has a potential fine of up to $2,500.
A “Class B” Misdemeanor carries potential jail time of up to 6 months and a criminal penalty of up to $1,000. A “Class C” Misdemeanor may result in up to 90 days in Jail and a $750 fine. Clearly, these crimes involve serious penalties with serious repercussions, which is why it is so important to contact a law firm that has the experience and knowledge necessary to be able to zealously represent its clients.
Felony Charges, Millard County Jail
In Utah, a felony is an even more serious charge than a misdemeanor. Felonies are classified as 1st Degree, 2nd Degree, and 3rd Degree. A 1st Degree Felony has a potential prison sentence of 5 years to life and a potential fine of $10,000. A 2nd Degree Felony may result in anywhere from 1 to 15 years in prison, with a $10,000 criminal fine. Finally, a 3rd Degree Felony may result in up to 5 years in prison and a $5,000 fine.
Once again, a felony is a very serious crime to be accused of committing. A 1st degree felony may ultimately result in a lifetime of incarceration. If you are being held in the Millard County Jail on felony charges, then you or your family needs to contact our law firm today.
Assault and Aggravated Assault, Millard County Jail
In Utah, an assault charge is typically punished as a misdemeanor. Assault is defined as the attempt to do bodily harm to another using force or violence. Assault may also simply be a threat to commit violence upon another individual. An assault typically is considered a “Class B” Misdemeanor, which is punishable by up to 6 months in jail and a fine of $1,000.
A “Class B” Assault is a blemish on a person’s criminal record, which is why it is so important to contact an attorney. If you are being held in the Millard County Jail and need to find an attorney to represent you in your assault case, contact the Darwin Overson Law Firm.
Aggravated Assault is even more serious than simple assault, and will typically involve assault as the underlying offense combined with some other element of a crime. Aggravated assault includes the use of a dangerous weapon during an assault or the use of other means or force likely to produce death or seriously bodily injury.
Aggravated Assault is charged as a 2nd degree felony. As you can see above, this may result in up to 15 years in prison. Therefore, it is necessary to retain a committed attorney in order to match the seriousness of this offense.
Darwin Overson, Attorneys You Can Trust
Misdemeanor convictions are serious — and felony convictions are even worse. If you are facing allegations of assault, aggravated assault, or domestic violence in Salt Lake City, and you are being held at the Millard County Jail, do not wait until it is too late. Contact our law offices online, or by phone at (801) 758-2287. Our attorneys are available around the clock, and are even able to make emergency visits to holding centers and jails. Your initial consultation is free, and consultations are always confidential.